Welcome to CollegeHighway.com
iStudySmart.com
Search CollegeHighway.com

Main Menu
  • Home

  • Event Calendar

  • College Critic

  • College Essays

  • New Music

  • News Topics

  • ProfessorRating

  • Recommend Us

  • Submit News

  • Top 10

  • My Account

  • FAQ


  • CollegeHighway.com Login
    Nickname

    Password

    Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.

    Free CollegeHighway WebMail
    Username:
    Password:


    Use Frames:
    Yes No

    Forgot Password URL
    Signup URL
    Help Section URL

    Toy Stores
    Looking for toy stores that sell every toy you could possibly want to buy? Check out this online toy store for cool toys like radio control cars, electric rc helicopters, and Hydro-Foam.

    Trippin?

    Book your flights and hotels online NOW!

    Check Yourself

    Aptitude, Entrepreneurship and Personality tests

    Ephemerids
    One Day like Today...


    Welcome
    You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here.

     
    Home / College Guide / Sr. Manager Data Analytics - Subscriber & Churn Analytical Engineering - (New Yo
     Posted on Wednesday, July 10 @ 00:00:09 PDT
    College

    Sr. Manager Data Analytics - Subscriber & Churn Analytical Engineering ENJOY THE MAGIC Because our employees and cast members are at the heart of everything we do, Disney offers a competitive total rewards package that includes pay, health and savings benefits, time-off programs, educational opportunities and more. - HEALTH INSURANCE & WELLBEING - CHILDCARE OPTIONS - PAID TIME OFF - RETIREMENT PROGRAMS - TUITION ASSISTANCE - WEEKLY PAY View All Benefits I didnt think it was possible that something I did for fun - telling sports stories through stats - could become my job until I came here. Ana, Sr. Researcher, ESPN Job Summary: About The Role The Disney Streaming Subscriber Analytics organization is focused on measuring and understanding the growth of the entire Disney Streaming business, which includes everything from acquisition to engagement to churn. Analytics teams are organized around separate focus areas, which cover the subscriber journey. The Subscriber Analytical Engineering team is focused on measuring and understanding the growth of the entire Disney Streaming business. They manage the critical subscriber data from which the entire business measures subscriber growth and fellow Analytics teams contextualize against, and provide the organization with the analytical data sets to measure how major initiatives result in subscriber growth.

    Given the foundational nature of this dataset, they collaborate widely across the entire organization. We are seeking a Senior Manager who will focus on understanding and communicating subscriber growth and churn behavior to our many stakeholders. Collaborating with finance, product, data engineering, data science, and business teams, this position will act as a subject matter expert for all facets of subscriber growth and churn data for Disney+, ESPN+, Star+, and Hulu. This expertise will manifest in the design and implementation of core subscriber data models that enable internal clients to explore, analyze, and monitor data. Responsibilities Lead the design and implementation of core metrics and dimensions to be leveraged by the business and analytic organization in identifying the success of all business decisions Manage the design and implementation of scalable, intuitive data structures for the subscriber and churn pipelines to answer the analytical and business questions of today and tomorrow Partner with stakeholder teams to perform quantitative analyses providing detailed insights on the complexities of our subscriber & churn data Communicate subscriber data metrics and deep findings to both technical and non-technical audiences Champion data quality by fostering relationships with the engineering organization and influencing engineering prioritization, requirements, and roadmap decisions Own the documentation process for wide-ranging audiences to use core subscriber and churn data as intended Facilitate and foster technical and professional development of a team of analysts What To Bring Bachelors degree in data analytics, mathematics, computer science, statistics, or related field 10+ years work experience in an analytical and technical role 2+ years leading analytics teams Demonstrated analytical proficiency, including expertise in SQL and ETL processing Familiarity with Python/R or other statistical programming languages Familiarity with data exploration and data visualization tools like Tableau, Looker, Chartio, etc.

    Strong communication skills, as well as written and verbal presentation skills Nice To Haves Understanding of statistics concepts (e.g., hypothesis testing, regression analysis) Familiarity with Airflow Additional Information #DISNEYTECH The hiring range for this position in New York, NY is $156,300 to $209,600 per year. The base pay actually offered will take into account internal equity and also may vary depending on the candidate’s geographic region, job-related knowledge, skills, and experience among other factors. A bonus and/or long-term incentive units may be provided as part of the compensation package, in addition to the full range of medical, financial, and/or other benefits, dependent on the level and position offered. About Disney Direct to Consumer: Disney’s Direct to Consumer team oversees the Hulu and Disney+ streaming businesses within Disney Entertainment helping to bring The Walt Disney Company’s best-in-class storytelling to fans and families everywhere. About The Walt Disney Company: The Walt Disney Company, together with its subsidiaries and affiliates, is a leading diversified international family entertainment and media enterprise that includes three core business segments: Disney Entertainment, ESPN, and Disney Experiences.

    From humble beginnings as a cartoon studio in the 1920s to its preeminent name in the entertainment industry today, Disney proudly continues its legacy of creating world-class stories and experiences for every member of the family. Disney’s stories, characters and experiences reach consumers and guests from every corner of the globe. With operations in more than 40 countries, our employees and cast members work together to create entertainment experiences that are both universally and locally cherished. This position is with Disney Streaming Services LLC, which is part of a business we call Disney Direct to Consumer. Disney Streaming Services LLC is an equal opportunity employer. Applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability or protected veteran status. Disney champions a business environment where ideas and decisions from all people help us grow, innovate, create the best stories and be relevant in a constantly evolving world. DISABILITY ACCOMMODATION FOR EMPLOYMENT APPLICATIONS The Walt Disney Company and its Affiliated Companies are Equal Employment Opportunity employers and welcome all job seekers including individuals with disabilities and veterans with disabilities.

    If you have a disability and believe you need a reasonable accommodation in order to search for a job opening or apply for a position, email with your request. This email address is not for general employment inquiries or correspondence. We will only respond to those requests that are related to the accessibility of the online application system due to a disability. Having technical issues? View the FAQs for help. Hiring Process - Where Does Your Story Begin? Explore Disney Careers and the Life at Disney blog to learn about all the amazing opportunities waiting to be discovered at The Walt Disney Company. - Be Part of the Story There are many different brands and businesses to explore. Once youve found the opportunity that is right for you, take the next step by completing your application. - The Next Chapter Once youve applied, you will receive an email allowing you to access your candidate dashboard. Create your login and make sure to check your dashboard often to see your application progress. Explore this Location New York, NY With a globally recognizable skyline and 8.4 million people who call it home, New York City is bursting with diversity and excitement – from iconic attractions to hidden gems waiting to be uncovered.

    Related Jobs - [Sr Manager, Data Outcomes & Attribution Disney Advertising 10093753 New York, New York Apply](/en/job/new-york/sr-manager-data-outcomes-and-attribution/391/67083817328) - [Sr Data Analyst Disney Direct to Consumer 10093556 Santa Monica, California / New York, New York Apply](/en/job/santa-monica/sr-data-analyst/391/67052484064) - [Sr Manager, Marketing Planning & Analytics The Walt Disney Studios 10089147 New York, New York / Glendale, California Apply](/en/job/new-york/sr-manager-marketing-planning-and-analytics/391/64914323056) OUR CULTURE Related Content - - - - Benefits Our Benefits - - - Career Development [Candidate Resources](/en/candidate-resources) - Career Development Employee Stories [A Day in the Life of Anthony, a Disney Recreation Coordinator](/en/a-day-in-the-life-of-anthony-a-disney-recreation-coordinator) - Employee Stories [Behind the Magic with Jenn, Disney Vacation Club Project Manager](/en/behind-the-magic-with-jenn-disney-vacation-club-project-manager) - Career Development Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Employee Stories [Bringing Passion Through Storytelling: Meet Staff Writer, Zaire!](/en/bringing-passion-and-storytelling-to-disney-animation-meet-zaire) - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Employee Stories [Celebrate Black History Month: How Their Stories Inspire Others to Dream](/en/celebrate-black-history-month-how-their-stories-inspire-others-to-dream) - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Employee Stories [Celebrate Black History Month: Why the Work We Do Matters](/en/celebrate-black-history-month-why-the-work-we-do-matters) - Employee Stories [Creating a Culture of Safety: Meet Krista](/en/creating-a-culture-of-safety-meet-krista) - Career Development Employee Stories [Creating Home-Away-From-Home Magic as a Houseman at Disneyland Resort](/en/creating-home-away-from-home-magic-as-a-houseman-at-disneyland-resort) - Employee Stories Work & Innovation [Creating Wonders & Ensuring Safety: Meet Jana, Structural Engineer, Disneyland Resort](/en/meet-jana-structural-engineer-disneyland) - Career Development Employee Stories [Disney Chefs Share Their Advice for Aspiring Culinary Talent](/en/disney-chefs-share-advice-for-culinary-talent) - Career Opportunities [Disney Cruise Line manager of HR shares new opportunities in The Bahamas](/en/disney-cruise-line-manager-of-hr-shares-new-opportunities-in-the-bahamas) - Career Opportunities Career Development [Disney Cruise Line’s leadership team in The Bahamas on growth, building careers, and making magic](/en/disney-cruise-lines-leadership-team-in-the-bahamas-on-growth-building-careers-and-making-magic) - Benefits Culture & Values [Disney named Top Adoption-Friendly Workplace](/en/disney-named-top-adoption-friendly-workplace) - Career Opportunities Students & Recent Graduates [Dreams Take Flight with UK Early Careers](/en/dreams-take-flight-with-uk-early-careers) - Career Development Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion [Four Women in Leadership Growing Their Careers in Japan](/en/four-women-in-leadership-growing-their-careers-in-japan) - Career Development Employee Stories Work & Innovation [From Concept to Console: Meet Winslow, Producer III, Disney Games](/en/meet-winslow-disney-games-producer) - Employee Stories Students & Recent Graduates [Ireland Intern Spotlight: Meet Ellen and Karla!](/en/ireland-intern-spotlight-meet-ellen-and-karla) - Employee Stories Students & Recent Graduates [Meet 3 Japanese Trainees Starting Their Career With Disney](/en/meet-3-japanese-trainees-starting-their-career-with-disney) - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Culture & Values Employee Stories [Meet Artemis: EMEA Talent Acquisition Intern](/en/meet-artemis-emea-talent-acquisition-intern) - Career Opportunities Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion [National Geographic Announces Third Year of Field Ready Program](/en/national-geographic-announces-third-year-of-field-ready-program) - Career Opportunities Employee Stories [Nontraditional Career Paths Lead to Technology & Digital Opportunities at Disney Parks](/en/nontraditional-career-paths-lead-to-technology-digital-opportunities-at-disney-parks) - Career Development Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Employee Stories [Q&A with Domi Flores-Wong: A Nontraditional Career Path into Technology at Disney](/en/qa-with-domi-flores-wong-a-nontraditional-career-path-into-technology-at-disney) - Work & Innovation [Securing the Magic at Disney](/en/securing-the-magic-at-disney) - Career Opportunities Employee Stories [Taking a Chance and Finding a Dream Job: Meet Kati, Ride & Show Technician](/en/finding-a-dream-job-meet-kati-ride-show-technician) - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion [To Be Young, Gifted, and Black: Wisdom and Stories from Emerging Black Leaders at Disney](/en/to-be-young-gifted-and-black-wisdom-and-stories-from-emerging-black-leaders-at-disney) - Hiring Process Employee Stories [Unlock the Magic: Your Guide to Disney College Program Character Performer Auditions](/en/unlock-the-magic-your-guide-to-disney-college-program-character-performer-auditions) - Employee Stories [Will, Disney Cruise Line HR manager and Navy veteran, supports crew and discovers his own Disney magic](/en/will-disney-cruise-line-hr-manager-and-navy-veteran-supports-crew-and-discovers-his-own-disney-magic) - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Culture & Values Employee Stories [Women + Tech BERG Spotlight: Meet Four Female Technologists](/en/women-tech-berg-spotlight-meet-four-female-technologists) - - Culture & Values Students & Recent Graduates [Disney Internships Lead to Magical Friendships and Careers at Hong Kong Disneyland Resort](/en/disney-internships-lead-to-magical-friendships-and-careers-at-hong-kong-disneyland-resort) - - Employee Stories Life at Disney Blog - - - - Executive Leadership Our senior executives bring tremendous experience, visionary thinking and a shared commitment to excellence, creativity and innovation to the day-to-day operation of the company.

    Learn more - Social Responsibility Explore our commitments and our work to create a better world through our stories, experiences, operations, and philanthropy.Learn more - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion At Disney, inclusion is for everyone. Explore our aspirations, track our goals and commitments, and see our latest news and highlights.Learn more - Heroes Work Here Heroes Work Here reflects the long history of respect and appreciation Disney has for the U.S. Armed Services. We recognize the commitment and dedication it takes to serve your country, both as military personnel and military spouses, and value the leadership skills and sense of purpose it has instilled in you.Learn more Sign Up for Job Alerts Get the latest job opportunities as they become available.

     
    Related Links
  • Travel
  • Party Supplies
  • Food
  • Legal Help
  • Night Life
  • Fashion
  • Academics
  • Automotive
  • Entertainment
  • Real Estate
  • Relocation
  • More about College Guide
  • News by webhose


    Most read story about College Guide:
    A palette of school spirit


    Last news about College Guide:


    Printer Friendly Page  Send this Story to a Friend



  • All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2001 by CollegeHighway.com